A new 1st…One Lovely Blog Award

I want to take a minute to thank Joanna at inspirationpie.com If you have not checked out her blog before, click on over….:)

Now, this is a new award to me- and one that I appreciate just as much as I do all awards I have received. It is an awesome feeling to receivr this recognition from my peers!!

The rules are so simple:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you.
  2. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate up to 15 bloggers and inform them of the nomination.

Facts about Me:

  1. At 45, I am mom to 2 amazing kids… Well, young adults now- Dalton is 23 and will be getting married this fall & Skylar is 22, and she blessed me with my first grandchild, Beckett. She just recently turned 1 and is the love of my life.
  2. I love to spend time at beach, though i don’t live close enough to do so often.
  3. I believe in my heart, that the opportunity will arise that allows me to move mountains and help those that need it most.
  4. I have my first book written- more like rough draft, and it has sat on the self for many years. One day, it will find a chance to shine.
  5. I was adopted as an infant by a very loving family. When i reached adulthood, I was able to find both of my biological parents as well.
  6. I am left handed, and very proud of it!! Sure, that is more of a fun fact…but i like to think that’s what fuels my creative sparks…
  7. Lastly,I was born with severely crossed eyes, and battled numerous eye infections. By age 5, I’d had 5 surgeries which ultimately left me very minimal sight in one eye. But, I’ve never left that slow me down.

This is the hard part…so many deserving bloggers that I know, but I am going to limit to 5…

  1. https://soulsearchers2017.wordpress.com/
  2. https://frogdivathoughts.wordpress.com/
  3. https://reemasgarden.wordpress.com/
  4. https://methodtomymelody.wordpress.com/
  5. https://betweenthelines2017blog.wordpress.com

Have fun every one!

7 thoughts on “A new 1st…One Lovely Blog Award

  1. It’s wonderful to learn more about you! 5 surgeries, oh my! You had a rough go as a little girl! Glad to hear you have sight in one eye, though.

    I didn’t know you had a granddaughter! How wonderful!

    I’ll look forward to reading your book one of these days 🙂 What’s it about?

    Jo-Ann

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s your typical romance , but did you read my post Lost in a nightmare? Well, that was a summary version of part of my book. Some day I will get it retyped so I can save it…ass of right now- I have one copy of the manuscript and that’s it. I try to keep it safe always. I want to share it …but I know it needs work.
      My granddaughter is precious…and has been my salvation this past year in so many ways. Maybe one day I will include a photo of her in a post…
      Thank you for always reading my posts and leaving such great words to inspire me further!!:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I missed that post! I just read it but it doesn’t sound like your typical romance… Sounds like a lot more to the story, for sure!

        That’s wonderful that your granddaughter brings you so much joy ❤ I'd love to see a picture of her!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination! It’s nice to learn a bit about you. That’s amazing that you’ve written a book! Can’t wait to hear more about how that goes! And your experience with your eyes is so unique I’m sure it also made you so much stronger as a person to have to overcome adversity like that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

