Lost in a nightmare…

via Daily Prompt: Glaring

I found mysrlf at the edge of a forest, surely I can find somewhere to hide… I could hear the deep growl coming from behind me. Or was it in front of me???

It sounded like it was coming from every direction. My heart was racing, tears streaming down my cheeks. This was more than simply being afraid, I was absolutely terrified.

I decided to try and make it to the next clump of trees. I could see a huge hole in the trunk of one of them. Maybe I could hide in there.

As I stepped out from my current hiding spot, I felt like my heart was going to jump out of my chest…I didn’t hear anything. Just maybe I had a chance.

As soon as I took my first step, it lunged at me. Where had it come from??? I screamed and tried to run, but this thing, creature, whatever it is…lashed out with razor sharp claws and sliced into my arm. I screamed out in pain

I tried again to run, I heard the deep rumble of its growl. I made it a few steps when it slammed into me, knocking me down. It hit me with such force.  I tumbled around on the ground, ending up on my back. Before I could even think about moving, I felt the pain ad those claws slashed my legs. I could feel the trails of blood .

Just as I started to scream out, the claws dug into my throat, cutting deep. I never got the scream out… I was paralyzed with fear as I looked at the face of this demon like creature. Fangs of a rabid wolf, snarling at me. The black,pure evil eyes glaring at me, almost as if it was daring me to move….

I didnt want to die here, alone with this thing….

5 thoughts on “Lost in a nightmare…

Leave a Reply

