Why must they do that??

I was scrolling through the news feed on one of my social media outlets earlier, and came across this post that a friend has made.  I thought it might make a good blog topic today.

“So real talk, when you’re down and out, sad and depressed…everyone tries to build you up. But as soon as you are find your happiness with yourself, people are quick to judge and ATTEMPT to bring you down? What’s up with that? Why bash on someone’s happiness when you tried to build them up in the beginning…”

I didn’t have to think too hard for my response to this one, as I have encountered this in my own life. I’m sure we all have at one point or another. From my experiences, when I’ve been the one battling the down spirits and someone tries to reassure me that things will get better, etc…it’s been more for their benefit – so that they are the better person in the better position in life. Now that I have gotten my life in order for the most part – I have finally found my inner peace and that happiness that I had been searching for.

Those that had claimed to want to see me get better, now judge and cast stones trying to bring me back down.  This bothered me at first, but then I realized their actions had nothing to do with me, and everything to do with themselves.  They are actually envious of the changes I have made in my life and now their life shows the flaws they tried to hide.

It is a sad thing that people are so vindictive that they can’t simply be happy for someone who has made such great strides.  All you can do is hold your head high, and vow to yourself not to step down to their level.  If you see someone struggling around you, do what you can to HELP them…not push them down even further.  As I have started contemplating what paths I wanted to take, it has become very clear that my goal is to make sure that others always get the support they deserve. There is no reason to belittle or cut people down for getting their life right. That’s something that should always be praised!!!

2 thoughts on “Why must they do that??

Leave a Reply

