Just spend a day within my walls…

I’m sure this is something we have all felt like saying at least once in our lives. I know I do, almost daily… To all those closest to me, because they are the ones who understand me the least. I go through every day life with a deeper perception than most in my world.

It’s most certainly not something I can explain to them either. For sure, I will never be able to explain WHY I am this way. I don’t really understand that one. All I can say is that someone high up thinks that by allowing me to be this way, I will be able to make a difference in the world.

Just for one day…. Walk through life as I do. Feel the pain of others so deep within yourself that it physically hurts. Live with this gut wrenching need to always be there for others – to listen, to try and help them heal.

Now, realistically….I know one person can’t make a difference in the world as a whole. But, if one can make an impact within a circle, then one from there goes and makes an impact within the next circle and so on, then there’s at least a chance to make things a little better.

Leave a Reply

