Failure is no longer an option …

The Texas heat is nothing to play around with. But today, I feel brave enough to enjoy an afternoon at the lake house. The wrap around porch provides the perfect shade – so I’m sitting out back so I can catch the slight breeze.
It is so quiet here, except for the cicadas that is. They are all around, singing their songs this afternoon. But there is such a peace that comes with their song.

It’s time to start building my life…the legacy that I want to create! I want to prove to myself that I’ve got what it takes to succeed. And I hope to help as many people as possible along the way

I used to be far too afraid to even think about trying to do this. I was afraid of failure, of rejection…simply put, I was afraid of not being good enough to make a difference. At the same time, a part of me was afraid of success too. What if I was able to bring things to life for a bit…but didn’t have what it takes to maintain the success.

So, I continued to find any and every way to sabotage myself. It was so much easier…safer…to just stay in my rut. It was less threatening to just help someone else pursue their dreams by working for them. After listening to countless hours of motivational messages, I realized that I owed it to myself to try. At least then I could no longer hang on the regret of never having tried. And if it didnt go exactly right at first, then I could see what I needed to change or improve to make sure that the next try did work.

Failure is no longer a consideration for me! Sure, there are going to be some speed bumps. But then I can learn and grow from those. I was put on this Earth to help others. I firmly believe that with all my heart!!! So if sharing my life is the way to do that, then you better buckle up!! This is going to be fun!! Let’s work on those personal transformations you are after!!

One thought on “Failure is no longer an option …

Leave a Reply

