Daily Prompt: Bury.

via Daily Prompt: Bury

The world we live in today is such a scary place. You can’t turn on the TV or pick up a paper without seeing story after story of disaster, destruction and even pure evil all around us.  I know for myself personally, I typically choose to stay away from most media outlets, simply because as an Empath, all of the violence and overall toxic, negativity affects me on such a deep level that it physically hurts. I know that it’s out there, and it’s always going to be.  But, I make the decision to not subject myself to every single instance.

Now, if you choose to bury your head in the sand completely and act as though it will all go away – sadly, I think you are setting yourself up for a lot of heartache and disappointment. To be oblivious to it all is almost as harmful as it would be to immerse yourself into the news entirely. We need to find that middle ground, so that we understand and are consciously aware of things happening around us, without such an overwhelming sense of fear.

So, if you really want to bury yourself in the sand, make sure it is all in the name of fun!!

Leave a Reply

