Ever Changing….

Transformation is ever evolving…. Change is a part of life.  Is it always a good thing?  No… Is it something we can control?  Not really….But, it develops us into the person that we are destined to become.  Change is scary as hell!!  That fear of the unknown- will things really work out…. The key is to accept the change for what it is, a crucial part of who we are.

It took me a very long time to accept that all of the negative changes that have occurred over my lift were a part of who have made me into the person that I am today.  I always looked at all the negatives as a reflection on me.  The rejections of others – I saw as something that was terribly wrong with me.  I sadly allowed my self-worth to only be validated by the acceptance of others, though I still harbored that feeling of not deserving it.

Finally, after much soul-searching and even a break down or two… the light switch flicked on in my subconscious.  I awoke to a new understanding and ultimate acceptance that who I am has nothing to do with ANYONE ELSE!!!  I was created for a reason, one that I still didn’t quite see… but as the days went by- my heart began to understand the purpose.

Transformations can revolve around any aspect of your life.  Maybe it’s more of a physical one…. a weight loss goal, an attempt to ‘reinvent’ yourself with clothes, new hair cut and make-up… It can be a spiritual transformation- trying to find your path, figure out your beliefs, or tune in to your own energy through meditation and various studies.  Then there’s the deeper emotional transformation.  To me, that entails digging deep within yourself  to discover just what makes you tick, why you feel the way you do about things, or why you react the way you do.

Regardless of the type of transformation – some factors remain the same.

  1. Believe in yourself!!
  2. Be true to yourself!!
  3. Love yourself!!

Those 3 things needs to ALWAYS be applied.

If there is ever anything I can do to assist someone on their journey to their transformation – I will be there.  I have been told that I have the gift of words…. I uplift, and inspire, and motivate others around me to find the positives and move towards their ultimate goals.  Let me help you!! Reach out, I look forward to working with you!

Leave a Reply

