I Can’t Find My Purpose…

What is my purpose? What is my true passion?? Will I ever get it all figured out?
Sound familiar?? We all ask ourselves these questions at some point in our lives. The ultimate goal is to be able to concretely answer them. But, I got to thinking about something. What if our ‘purpose’ is to simply BE. I’m sure some of you are thinking, “Well Sharon…just what exactly does that mean?”

Like I have said before, I do not claim to be a professional with a degree of any kind. This is my views, not saying they are right or wrong… Now, we have dreams/goals to BE a doctor or lawyer or teacher, etc. And those goals are great. Our creator had a purpose in mind when he allowed us to be born to this Earth… But just maybe it was to just BE… Be happy, Be in love, Be a mom, Be a compassionate heart when others need.

True, most of those don’t pay the bills…I know what you are thinking. But what if it takes getting to that level in life, the ‘Simple BEs’… And once we do reach that understanding- then the next goal will become clear. And when we reach that goal, it’s on to the next…and so on.

It’s certainly a concept that is worth some consideration, don’t you think?? Let’s work together to find your path to whatever stage you are at! I’m here, always ready to listen.

7 thoughts on “I Can’t Find My Purpose…

  1. I think you’re on to something here. But it’s tricky. On one hand, it’s easy to be, because we always are. On the other, allowing ourselves to be content with simply being can be the most difficult thing in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I couldn’t agree with you more!!! Even 6 months ago- I would have never even considered the simplicity of just being… I thought that there had to be something substantial attached with that to valid everything. I’m definitely about finding new ways to reach the end results…and creating a much happier person in the process.. Thanks so much for the feedback- it always helps!!!

      Like

  2. I have to totally agree with you! We get so caught up in planning our lives that we forget to live and have a LIFE! I have to admit that I’m one of those people who has to plan out their life lol but I’ve been trying to calm down with that and start really enjoying life and loving myself and where I am at each moment. It’s definitely been working wonders for me so far! Thank you for sharing!

    If you have a chance, feel free to check out my page! Thank you =)

    https://justbrittanymoments.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

