Daily Prompt: Distant

via Daily Prompt: Distant

I feel like it has been forever since I’ve been able to sit down and really focus on a new post. The demands on everyday life have forced me to push my dream to the back burner for the last couple of weeks, and I’m really starting to not like that!! My Dre’s matter to me…just as your dreams matter to you.

The reality of my dreams seems so distant sometimes. I guess that stems from the fact that no one else around me seems to see the importance in what I want to do. I don’t necessarily need them to see the big picture like I do…but I do need them to support me.

Even as I know in my heart what I am called to do, I know it’s going to be a constant struggle to get there. But, its time to put myself first. I deserve it. The people I long to help, deserve it. So…reality is really not so distant for me!!

Leave a Reply

