Peace in the world??

The last couple of weeks have been an extremely busy time at my day job…so, sadly my blog has been forced to take a side seat. But, I wanted to take a few moments today to just say Thank You!

Today we celebrate Memorial Day… It is a day to remember all the men and women who have given their lives for the very Uniform that they wear. They have paid the ultimate price for us to live in the country proudly known as the United States of America.

I will be the first to admit that I am NOT a political oriented person!!! Many will probably hang their head in shame at me for that. But let me just explain myself a little. While I love the country I live in…. I am the type of person who looks at people individually. I don’t care about color, creed, race, religion, gender, sexual preference, political affiliation…etc. I believe, I’m sure most will say naively, that each person is equal to the next. In the end, we ultimately will all bleed the same color… Remove the skin color, we are all the same. One person is NOT any better than the next. If the world as a whole would looks at it that way, it could lead to a much more peaceful place to live.

Now,please don’t judge me for the way I believe, or my forwardness of saying what’s on my mind. It’s truly not anyone’s right, other than God Almighty above, to ever judge anyone.

It pains my heart terribly to think that countless men and women have given their lives, only to know that the world fighting still exists. I pray that their souls rest in peace, and that one day- somehow, that peace and freedom will exist for everyone.

Leave a Reply

