Daily Prompt: Radiate

via Daily Prompt: Radiate

I pull my granddaughter into my lap as the first clap of thunder booms outside. As she reaches for her bottle and then snuggles in as close as she can get to me. She is getting ready to turn 1 in just a couple of weeks, and as I held her tight while it stormed last night, the love I feel for her radiates from my heart.

This sweet little girl has saved me. I had reached the absolute lowest point in my life when my daughter told me she was pregnant. I still have my days that I truly worry, am I going to be a good Nona to her. I don’t want to fail her…she is my lifeline.,

Leave a Reply

