What’s Your Calling??

‘The things you are passionate about are not random, they are your calling.’

 

It took me a long time to truly figure out what I was most passionate about, so many things had come to mind.  But then I realized that ultimately, they all revolved around one common concept – helping others.  Yes sure, I’ve moments when I really wish I could go back to my younger self and make going to college be a better priority.  Then I could have gone into nursing, or some other medical aspect.  But, we can’t go back in time.

I’ve got a very dear friend that keeps telling me that I have a gift…a pure talent for being able to use my words, at just the right moments. There have been many times that I simply get this feeling that something is a little off in my friend’s life, and it moves me to such a powerful and moving prayer, which I always share with her.

I have gone through several life changes over the last few years, and during the course of that, it has opened my eyes to some powerful things.  There have been several changes that I have since gotten away from, and I can definitely tell.  I used to make no exception to dedicating at least 30 minutes a day to meditation.  I had a particular app on my phone for guided meditations that led me through the absolute best part of my day.  I would end the meditation feeling so uplifted and rejuvenated.  I also began scheduling Reiki sessions at least once a week.  The practitioner that I saw was an intuitive person.  Through my sessions with her, I began to make such amazing progress with a lot of my instabilities and insecurities.  Just maybe it is time to get started again. It always brought such clarity to what my calling truly is.

My point to all of this is that you have to find what works for you. Figuring out your true calling in this life is such a liberating and rewarding experience. I firmly believe that everyone deserves to follow their dreams.

Leave a Reply

