Do you have what it takes??

Every January, we are all guilty of making that laundry list of New Year’s resolutions.  Sadly, most of those never even make it past the first day.  Why is that, do you suppose?  Maybe because it is so much easier to simply TALK about making changes…rather than actually doing whatever it takes to make it happen.  We use excuses like ‘I don’t have time’, ‘I don’t have anyone to hold me accountable’, ‘ I didn’t know it was going to be so hard’…

Well, for starters, stop making those goals so unrealistic that you would rather just give up.  I have been there myself! I finally realized that I have to ‘Practice what I preach’. So I hope that by sharing some of my own journey, I will inspire others to step up and do what it takes to move towards their goals!!

Change is never easy, we all know that.  Take things small steps at a time, and it could make all the difference. For most of my life I struggled with depression, anxiety attacks, and just the absolute worst self-esteem imaginable.  I started making myself listen to as much motivational things as I could.  I have my favorite speakers of course, but the point is that I started putting forth the effort to make changes.

I had honestly gotten to where I didn’t really think about the changes/goals.  Not really IGNORING them, but instead just letting life happen by itself.  Then about 2 weeks ago, I woke up with a totally transformed outlook on life.  I was happy – something that I truly didn’t think would ever be a possibility.  I used to over think every little aspect of my life, every choice that I would make… constantly worrying that I had made the wrong decision.  And the more I worried, the more I second guessed everything in my life…the more miserable I became.

I can’t even begin to describe this new-found viewpoint.  I want to find ways to help others to move towards their own goals. I want to be the support system that they may not get elsewhere.  Let’s face it – that support has got to be there.  We don’t need to live our lives to PLEASE others…but just knowing that those closest to us acknowledge and support what we are doing is definitely needed.

I hope that others will reach out…let’s take the journey together and get you where you want to be!!

Do you have what it takes???

Leave a Reply

