Starting over…

I’ve been thinking all day on what today’s topic should be. All the quotes that would jump at me were about starting over, new beginnings, etc. So ,I decided that maybe it was just perfect today, being Sunday and all.

It is the start of a new week…a brand new opportunity to follow your heart and chase your dreams!! Don’t really have a ‘dream’you say…well, I’ve been at that point in life before myself. But you know what, even though you may not see it right now… You have a dream in your heart. There is a true, higher purpose for your life.

For me, it took hitting rock bottom several times in my life to finally just throw my hands up, pray to the God above, and then wipe my hands of it. All of a sudden, I forgot to worry about all of the stuff that used to plague my mind.

Then one morning, it was like a miracle to me…. I got the chance to truly start over! I got up feeling brand new… Ready to shout from the rooftops… And digging deep to find my strength and courage to be the woman I had always wanted to be.

Its never too late…there is always hope.. you just have to be willing to throw up your hands and say ‘I’m ready for a fresh start! ‘

Leave a Reply

